#TDS24 Network with project delegations from 50+ stadium, arena and venue investments – as TheStadiumBusiness' Design & Development Summit returns to Manchester


#TDA22 Awards: Judging Panel unveiled

We are delighted to unveil the Judging Panel for this year’s TheStadiumBusiness Design & Development Awards.

The record 19-strong line-up includes a wealth of experience across venue design and delivery – providing the much-valued expert assessment across this year’s nominations.

Our hearty thanks to all of the judges for their support of the Awards this year:

  • Nick Addison, Chief Executive Officer, Adelaide Oval SMA
  • Stephanie Bax, MD of European Operations & SVP, CAA ICON
  • Alain Belsoeur, Head of Stadia Committee, Ligue de Football Professionnel (LFP)
  • Peter Bryan, Partner, TMG Partners
  • Donna Davidson, Global Project Development Director, BRC Imagination Arts
  • Susan Fink*, Senior Vice President, Sodexo Live!
  • Daniel Gidney, Chief Executive, Lancs Cricket
  • David Keirle, Chairman, KSS
  • Kirsten Lees, Managing Partner, Grimshaw Global
  • Suzanne Mackrell, Associate Director, Keppie Design
  • William Mannarelli, Consultant
  • Henk Markerink, Former CEO of the Amsterdam ArenA
  • Patrik Meyer, CEO, Deutsche Bank Park
  • Ian Nuttall, Founder, TheStadiumBusiness
  • Andy O’Sullivan, Venue Director, Tottenham Hotspur FC
  • Rita Ochoa, Senior Associate Architect O.A, AFL Architects
  • Uma Srivastava, COO, KultureCity
  • Ben Veenbrink, Managing Director, The Stadium Consultancy BV
  • Roy Westwood, Founder – Strategy, Creativity & Innovations Director, Forward Associates 

The judges will receive the full dossier of shortlisted entries plus all supporting evidence – with one vote each per category.

Get Your Nominations in!

If your team or venue has delivered – or you have seen – outstanding venue design, fantastic client service or real innovation then put it in for a nomination. Nominations are free, take just a few minutes to complete and offer global recognition for the best projects in our sector. But hurry… entries close 9 September.



denotes previous award recipient / *subject to final confirmation

Posted in AwardsTagged | |